(wL) Forums
Denied Dr. gkovr admin application - Printable Version

+- (wL) Forums (https://war-lords.net/forum)
+-- Forum: Community (https://war-lords.net/forum/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Staff Applications (https://war-lords.net/forum/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: Denied Dr. gkovr admin application (/thread-8166.html)

Pages: 1 2

Dr. gkovr admin application [REJECTED] - Dr. gkovr - Aug 01 2012

Name: Dr. gkovr (pronouced jee-koh-var, long story)

Steam ID :STEAM_0:1:37330399

Timezone: EST (Atlantic)

Availability: Afternoon to night, and occasionally mid-day

Tell us something about yourself: I have been doing admin stuff for quite a while. I used to host Minecraft servers, of about 30 people, with a staff of 4 including myself. That is where I started learning about detecting various mods that players used to get an unfair advantage in the game. I recently attempted to start up some CS:S servers, however that didn't go to well. I could not maintain a player base to save my life. At least it gave me some knowledge on how to administrate and set up a CS:S server, mostly with mani-admin and SM. I am fairly good at figuring out if a player is using wall hacks, or an aimbot. I am not the best at figuring out if a player is using a modded/illegal configurations or scripts (bhop, enhanced sounds/textures, etc.), however I am not sure on your rules about that. They are very strict about it in competitive. Note: I usually try to get some sort of proof of cheating, such as a screenshot or a short clip so that I can easily prove guiltiness.