(wL) Forums

Full Version: Ban Appeal
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Name: FPS Nerd
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:50647103

I just got into the Counter Strike community, been playing FPS games since COD4 to BF3 and MW3 on xbox and some on pc, my friend Justin showed me CS:S and said even though it's old, it's a pretty popular game.

I made a steam account JUST for this game and after an hour or so of playing I'm doing what I thought as decent for a first time player, I guess people that play are pretty good. apparently he thought I was doing terrible so he downloaded some crap off the internet the removes recoil, saying that it's cool almost everyone that plays uses worse things like auto aim and hacks that let you see through walls? and he said that I'd be fine.

I really don't want a bad reputation for a game I just started playing and straight up don't plan on using anything illegitimate anymore on any servers, I noticed yours is one of the more popular ones also so I'd hate to be banned from one of the last populated servers on this game.

Sorry for the inconvenience and if I don't get unbanned I'm gonna expect him to give me 20$ for pretty much lying and saying that a no recoil script or hack or w.e was OK for this game since it's so old.

Again, sorry, and I hope you understand.

EDIT: Also do you think I got keylogged  or a virus from the hack he DLd? I deleted it but am still concerned I could've gotten malware or something
I'd expect him to pay you $20, as you could of got something worse like a VAC ban (Still could happen), which bans you from all the protected servers making your game pretty much useless.

Our servers are pretty cheat proof as you have just found out, so saying everyone hacks is pretty much an overstatement.

Getting malware is also a risk you take, especially from something as dodgy as game cheats.