(wL) Forums

Full Version: Kibblez Ban Appeal (7 Years Ago)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Name at the time of the ban:Kibblez

SteamID: [font=Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]STEAM_0:0:21983554[/font]

Hello, I'm here to appeal an automated permanent ban that had happened 7 years ago.

I had joined up into the server unintentionally with files that had been correlated with ESP/Wallhacks.

Around 2017 (the time of my ban) my IRL friend had showed me some free cheats that he was using. Shortly after seeing him use these, I came to a sudden realization that most of the servers that I was frequently playing in, had no cheat protection from these free cheats that my friend and inevitably a ton of other people were using on these servers. I started playing with 1 specific file from this cheat pack so when i had joined into a server that didn't have custom skins blocked, I knew that it wasn't worth my time. Which eventually led me to join into one of the wL PUG servers without realizing it would instantly ban people with any of the files correlated with this said free cheat pack.

This was a stupid & hard lesson to learn as at the time I took a lot of pride in my gaming skills. I removed this custom file from my cs folder and continued playing many years after this ban from wL. I made a handful of friends from your guys' servers and genuinely enjoyed all of my time that i had spent in the pug matches and even just chatting with people in the waiting lobbies.

My friend convinced me to post this so I can play a PUG with her on your guys' servers once again. With this all being said I truly hope you can trust me with a second chance.

Thanks for taking the time to read through my post.

-Kay

Here's a couple of very old clips from the PUG servers:
https://youtu.be/Gi-EkPZTc1I?t=71 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OTDY2aqa...Kibblez604