Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Denied  I Believe I was wrongfully banned for being "Abusive"
I was in a game on cpl_strike and i was playing with the admin 250 which I have been having little arguments with. I called him a kid in a more joking fashion. Then he said "Were you talking to me or somebody else?" and I responded that i was talking to him and then he said "I hope you know your being banned for a day for being abusive to an admin". Sure enough i got the message that i had been banned for "1440 minutes". I think that this ban was wrongfully put towards me cause I said a single word. He also has been kind of a jerk to me cause i am not that good at the game and im still learning. He says he will help me then at the next moment is a jerk. I guess this time he got a bit too salty and decided to ban me I don't know.
I too was playing with you, you felt more of a trolling environment to me, when people are calling out the people, and say keep watching that spot - when there's only 1 guy left on a map, you immediately start looking behind you, straight up, left and right, everywhere except that one spot was - causing to lose more rounds to your team. - you're basically now throwing rounds which is another rule you're breaking. "•Ignoring game objectives (e.g., not trying to win or friendly zombies)." - most of the time you come out to be a friendly zombie and or a bot on easy.

It's a 24hour ban, live with it, be happy, and go practice for 24hours, come back better, listen more, and stop being a zombie player. the way you were playing, isn't competitive style, at all, in any way shape or form.

-Edit, it wasn't just 250 that had a problem with you, there were multiple players.