Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Spartacus's Introduction
Realised it has been 7 months since I started playing on wL and had no proper introduction.

I'm 24 and currently reading mech engineering in one of the local universities here in Singapore. At the moment, i'm doing an internship with ExxonMobil for the next 6 months. This affects my 'playing' time. It's stable, but not flexible. I started to play this game back in 2001 on CS 1.3 only on local servers. I stopped playing it when I found my first love at 18 and started on CSS again only late last year.

Before playing here I used to play at SiX servers with Hostage, Kip, Fuzzy Bunny, Tea(sometimes), vegetables and Vietcong(honestly the best online bro a guy could have contrary to popular belief). I saw Perfect[g] and stinK too but their skills were another league compared to mine at that time. SiX was the first North American server and forums I was involved with before it shut down.

I played at the BattleEmpire platform and met Xstrata, FrozenInferno, hsibOon and many other cool people there. Too bad those assholes admins at BattleEmpire didn't pay the $114 they owed me. It was a good eyeopener to the scrimming scene still. And then BattleEmpire shut down.

So now i'm here. If you noticed the trend, the two communities i've entered didn't live happily ever after. But I have hope for wL. I particularly like how the non-steam players coming from all over the world are playing on the wL servers and communicating on the forums. I don't know where else can I get that kind of diversity online.

Anyway, this feels like a fucking pansy blogpost so i'll stop here.  Add me up on steam if you wanna talk to me or anything. Smile
be the best version of yourself, that's all you can do.
Cool, I didn't realise you knew so many regulars from before war-lords. What kinds of things does a mechanical engineer have to do? And do you eat mi goreng? Haha.
[Image: 2ntzjn7.png]
silly (no sound): you need to learn