Thread Closed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Denied  Unban Request
Name: ctzn.
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:2914543
Server: Popular Maps #2

I've been playing on the (wL) Popular Maps #2 / Dust 2 servers for the last week or so. Logged in today and played a few rounds and it stated I was banned. Not sure why, but I definitely don't cheat... I've been playing CS/DOD since Alpha/Beta 1999-2000 and wouldn't even bother to try.

It's been a few years since I started Steam and jumped on any servers (new child, life...) and thought I'd kill some time (work MacBook Air, decent fps, what gives). I can barely keep a positive score, so cheating is definitely out of the question. I hope this can be overturned as I've enjoyed playing on your servers, there's quite a bit of great players and it's definitely fun to kill time at night. I'm pretty sure you could ask anyone on there and they would agree.

A few communities to help verify no cheat history...

(Day of Defeat) -- Kustom Kettle since 2002 (Admin/Server Manager/Web)
=(eGO)= Council/Advisor - DOD Server Management

Hope this can be resolved so I can get back to your great servers.

Regards,

Jake

Double post

Edit: Something about 'Eye Test Violation'. Not sure what this is. I've reset all settings to default, still nothing. The only settings I have changed are my video settings (making adjustments with screen resolution on this 13" screen) and a custom config file for low-performance machines. Will re-installing Steam/Source fix anything? I guess I'll find out -- I'm in the process of re-downloading.