Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Shooting firearms on the wildland.
I am going to buy a Mosin Rifle 91 30 very soon, I'm not new to guns, but I'm new to California laws about them, I know I can go to indoor fire range and shoot there, I know how to transport firearms, but what if I wanna try my rifle outdoor, somewhere near LA, is it legal? and if not, is there a high risk to get caught?

Thanks.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2M1hC4c0tc&feature=related[/youtube]
It would have to be outside City limits in an unincorporated peice of land... and if its privately owned without permission you can still get into trouble... i would find an outdoor shooting range.. the police and sheriffs departments typically have both indoor and outdoor with public access... at least in northern Cali i do that now and then.
"I come in peace. I didn’t bring artillery. But I’m pleading with you, with tears in my eyes: If you fuck with me, I’ll kill you all." - General James N. Mattis

3/5 GET SOME!
how much do you pay for outdoor range?
I get military discount so ibpay 15... Typically bring my own ammo too but get a discount on that at the range Smile. I do however want to unload some of my m203 and tracer rounds soon!!!
"I come in peace. I didn’t bring artillery. But I’m pleading with you, with tears in my eyes: If you fuck with me, I’ll kill you all." - General James N. Mattis

3/5 GET SOME!
http://www.wegc.org/wordpress/
West End Gun club is where I go. Probably like an hour east of LA. And I don't think you can shoot the m91/30 indoors because the round would probably pierce the steel plate in the back of the range. (I have one too, it shoots like shit but is fun)