Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Learning Starcraft Broodwar
i play Python 1.3 with my friend im starting to get along with it
Watching the korean tournaments a couple years back on youtube really helped me.  Even though you cant immediately apply their strategies because they are crazy pros you will start to get the thought behind it and aim for the same results as them.  Try out as many different builds/strategies as you can and then use the few you find most effective. 

Also there are lots of cheese vids on youtube.

But I am still a noob.... Might take you up on that lesson pirate, once I get an unvoided CD key XD
Can someone explain whay python 1.3 is? I honestly have no Idea and I think many could benefit from it.
Thanks!
spiceyicey Wrote:Can someone explain whay python 1.3 is? I honestly have no Idea and I think many could benefit from it.
Thanks!

Python 1.3 is a melee low money map (so, 1.5k each mineral reserve and not fastest)
which is very popular among meleers, it even has(in some versions) some sometimes working anti hacks.
Starcraft isn't something that numbers can teach you. Most people try to swamp up the whole affair with the 12 racks into gas, 13 fact... and so forth. Although these builds work, my favorite is the 1 1 1 build, you have to at least experience the game for yourself before you are able to decipher what is best for you. So To begins I would advise playing with the comp a few rounds and getting to know the basics such as the hot keys and several Micro tricks. As well as master Macro!!