Thread Closed
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Resolved  SOMANYKITTENS Ban Request/Admin Abuse
Name: SOMANYKITTENS
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:396814
At around 10:40 PST on 7/11/2011 I was gaming in War Lords Server #4 on de_inferno with ruplayer. After headshotting ruplayer, a little bit of trashtalking ensued. Nothing out of the ordinary, it's just what happens in-game. However, after the trashtalking persisted, he called me a bitch. I responded in kind, something along the lines of "Since when did you get admin faggot?" Without a warning of any kind, I was banned.

I have been playing on the war-lords servers for a few months now, and have made friends with many regulars and a few admins, so I know what level of trashtalking goes on with one another, as I have participated in it with quite a few people. I also understand the rule of respecting admins. However, I feel that what ruplayer did was a gross breach of admin power, especially with no warning. I think at the very least ruplayer should be evaluated in his admin, and I would like to have my ban overturned, please. You can read the logs for a further backstory.

Look forward to playing with all of you again soon.
I would have banned you too... You act as if you are angry and troubled... maybe you should see the school counselor with such hateful words in your chat logs...

http://wls.gameme.com/player_histories/chat/75680
you've got some massive anger issues.

Rabbit Wrote:maybe you should see the school counselor with such hateful words in your chat logs...
+1
Steam Wrote: 4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: was out
4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: bison, dude
4:02 PM - Brawl Bashin’ Bison: ???
4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: you're very rude towards alina
4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: how about unbanning her friend?
4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: I mean
4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: it's only gamebanana skins
4:02 PM - Brawl Bashin’ Bison: LOL
4:02 PM - George, of the jungle: ^^